The Ministry of Mines and Petroleum (MoMP)

Region-Specific Legislation & Regulations

Ethiopia is a Federal Republic, made up of 9 regional states and two charter cities (Addis Ababa and Dire Dawa). While Ethiopia’s regions do issue their own proclamations and regulations, there are no relevant regional laws or regulations applying specifically to extracting petroleum at present.